Amalia

dead_rose_wallpaper_by_theo_lone_wolf

Seven more hours for the day to pass, for the potion to work on me

For me to go into a deep sleep, away from a world of grief

Reality deepens my wounds, reminding me of all the good time we spent together

Of all the days filled with laughter and joy where the sounds of sorrow was unknown

I smile and tell myself, this is the last time I go to bed alone

For this time, when I fall asleep we will be together again

There he was with a bouquet of the finest roses for his Amalia

He was welcomed by faces he did not recognize

And they looked at him with disbelief

The news of his death was erroneous after all

The crowd began to clear, and he was finally left alone with her

Her scent lingering in the air, he laid where she last laid

And felt her velvet skin embrace him

He smiled and went into a deep sleep telling himself

For this time, when I fall asleep we will be together again
#deadroses, #death, #emotions, #forever, #immortal, #love, #seperation